Who am I and what am I doing here?

I am asking myself this question as a sit down to write this first blog post.  I have to admit I’ve been intimidated by the idea of starting a blog and joining my voice to the millions of others on the web.  Who am I to make a difference?  What am I trying to accomplish?  I am a wife and a mother, which means I have first hand experience in the realm of relationships.  As a licensed marriage and family therapist, I can say I have the official credentials of a “relationship expert”.  But more important than the letters behind my name is the kind of therapist I am.  I don’t just stand on the edge of struggling relationships and try to throw out a line.  I roll up my sleeves and crawl into the morass of the relationship in order to help lead those involved out and on to a better place.  After years of jumping in and crawling out, I feel I’ve learned a lot of relationship survival skills.  Those I’ve helped have taught me a lot.  My own marriage has benefited from what I’ve learned on this journey. So if what I can pass on can help even one person make a relationship just a little bit stronger, then this will be worth it.

About Jennifer Sober

I am a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, a wife and a mother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

